Africa far and wide

There seems to be no middle ground in Mozambique. When it rains, it floods and when the sun shines, it sucks you dry!

It’s after 10 at night, the temps outside are 34 degrees, the mosquitoes have emerged from the dark corners of the house and are gunning for my toes and the air con has packed in because the power is operating on one phase. Sleep is impossible right now, so I’m blogging instead!

I’ve had a busy day today. It was a public holiday and my husband went deep sea fishing. I got to stay at home and look after my dear son who had a raging temp of 40 degrees, in this heat! But regardless of his poor state, he is truly a little man of the outdoors. From 6am to 6pm I had to bolt the door shut and endure screams of rage for keeping him…

View original post 386 more words

Categories: Без рубрики | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

